They became the first NPF team to win multiple Cowles Cup championships. [6], The Bandits announced an agreement with radio station 1590 WCGO to broadcast all Bandits home and road games for the 2016 season.[7]. The transaction included a $50,000 licensing fee paid to the NPF. The team's home run leaders were Stacy May (13), Rachel Folden (11), Jamie Clark (11). In the 8th, Bandits right-fielder Amber Patton drove in the go-ahead run and NPF Co-Pitcher of the Year Monica Abbott made it stand up for a one-game lead in the best-of-three series. All Rights Reserved. Rosemont employee Toni Calmeyn will take over as general manager and will hire a new head coach. [8], On February 1, the Village of Rosemont announced it would be assuming ownership of the Bandits from previous owner Bill Sokolis. Sign-Up Now! The Chicago Bandits inaugural season took place at Benedictine University in Lisle, IL. In 2010, the Bandits once again won the regular season title, but once again, the USSSA Pride ended the Bandits championship hopes, winning their first Cowles Cup title. Active roster (YYYY = Final season of player contract) Inactive roster: Coaches: Pitchers 1 Shelby Turnier (2018) 8 Danielle O’Toole (2018) 13 Lacey Waldrop (2018) 17 Haylie Wagner (2019) 18 Coley Ries (2018) Coaches. Chicago Bandits Des Plaines, IL. - Signup for the Softball America newsletter. August 15, 2015, The Bandits rode the left arm of, This page was last edited on 6 August 2020, at 17:28. The Pride got two back, but that was as close as they would get the rest of the day, as the Bandits cruised to their second Cowles Cup championship with a 10-3 victory. Chicago Bandits Events are held at Parkway Bank Sports Complex in Rosemont, Illinois. Active roster (YYYY = Final season of player contract) Inactive roster: Coaches: Pitchers 1 Shelby Turnier (2018) 8 Danielle O’Toole (2018) 13 Lacey Waldrop (2018) 17 Haylie Wagner (2019) 18 Coley Ries (2018) 33 Ally Carda (2018) The Bandits have retired the numbers of four players: Learn how and when to remove this template message, "Brand New Ballpark For Bandits Women's Softball Team", "Marshall officially signs with Bandits for 2015 season", "Bandits Add Draftee Moss and Former Iowa Hawkeye to Roster for 2015 Season", "Bandits agree to terms with second-round pick Andrews", "Bandits announce signings of Jones and Galasso", "Bandits agree to terms with first-round pick Waldrop", "Chicago Bandits Announce Partnership with WCGO-AM 1590", "Former Chicago Bandits Head Coach Steuerwald Named Dawgs Assistant General Manager for 2017", "Chicago Bandits' Ownership Changes Hands", "Sharonda McDonald Named Head Coach for the Chicago Bandits", "Chicago Bandits Name Kyla Holas as Assistant Coach", "ANNIE SMITH JOINS BANDITS COACHING STAFF FOR 2017 SEASON", "BANDITS TO FIND NEW HEAD COACH FOR 2018", "Bandits Name Stacey Nuveman-Deniz as Head Coach", "Bandits Defeat Pride to Extend Winning Streak to 15 on Bandit Legends Night", "Laura Harms, Stacy May-Johnson Banners to be Unveiled Thursday", "Bandits Honor Veteran Vicky Galindo by Retiring Jersey", California Sunbirds (2004, 2005 partial schedule), NY/NJ Juggernaut (2004)/New York Juggernaut (2005), Michigan Ice (Partial schedules in 2006–07), International Women's Professional Softball Association (IWPSA) (1976–79), Sports teams based in the Chicago metropolitan area,, Articles with dead external links from June 2019, Articles with permanently dead external links, Articles needing additional references from July 2010, All articles needing additional references, Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike License, Benedictine University (Lisle, IL) 2005-2007